## Post Graduate Government College, Sector 11 Chandigarh

# Department of Political Science and Electoral Literacy Club Activities Report

### **2020-21**

#### 25 January 2021 National Voters' Day



The Electoral Literacy Club of Political Science Department, Post Graduate Government College, Sector-11, Chandigarh, celebrated the National Voters' Day on 25 January 2021. Principal, Dr. Sangam Kapoor administered the *Voters' Pledge* to the college staff. A cultural event was arranged and the students of Political Science Department sung patriotic songs and recited poems. An online *slogan writing competition* was conducted on this occasion. Suvigya of B A II secured First Prize. Utsav Sinha of BA II and Veena Kumari of Bsc III shared the second prize. Vidhi of BA I secured the Third Prize.

#### 26 January 2021 Republic Day

The students of Department of Political Science recorded a *Medley of Patriotic Songs* and uploaded it on YouTube as part of Republic day celebration. The department also prepared a PPT on *Indian Constitution* and circulated the same among students and staff.

Patriotic Medley by students of Pol.Sc Dept. of PGGC 11 Ae watan/Vande matram/Teri mitti. - YouTube

#### **26 November-2020 Constitution Day**

The Electoral Literacy Club and Political Science Department celebrated Constitution Day on 26<sup>th</sup> November 2020. On this occasion, an online *Inter College Quiz Competition* was conducted. 192 students participated from different colleges situated in Punjab and Chandigarh. E- Certificates were given to all the Participants.

#### 31 October 2020 National Unity Day

The department of Political science organised Poetry writing competition on *National Unity/Rashtriya Ekta* as part of National Unity Day celebration. Satyabhama Hakhoo of B A I, Pawan Sharama of B A I and Vidhi of B A I secured the first second and third positions respectively.

Poetry writing competition on Voting and Democracy was organised by the Electoral Literacy Club and Department of Political Science in September 2020. Vidhi of B A I got first prize. Jasleen of BA I won second prize and Shubham of B A II got third prize.

#### 15 August 2020 Independence Day

Department of Political Science organised a poster making competition as part of Independence Day celebration on *Aatmanirbhar Bharat/Self Reliant India*. Harshdeep of B A III won the First Prize. Satyabhama Hakhoo of B A I and Vibha

Kanujiya of B A III shared second prize. Neetu Kumari of B A III and Shreyoshi Sing Rajput of Bsc III shared the Third Prize. A poetry recitation competition was also organised on *Mere Sapno ka Bharat/ India of my dreams*. Satyabhama Hakhoo of B A II and Neha Joshi of BA III shared first prize, Shubham Verma of B A II won second prize and Shagun Choudhry of B A I won third prize.

Please find the Videos attached with mail.



